Business boating team contacts

Business boating managers are the first port of call for anyone wanting to set up a new boating business. They also help existing boating businesses if they want to expand, move boats to a different base, or have any other concerns we can help with. They can advise on all aspects of getting started and on current licensing requirements.

 

Details of all members of the Business Boating Team are given below. Please look carefully at the listings to find someone in your area with the right skills to help with your enquiry.

National

Richard Beardsley
Business boating development manager

Tel: 07880 472 453
Email: richard.beardsley@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Richard is deputising for the National Business Boating Manager (with Alistair Staton).  Richard manages the development and delivery of business boating opportunities across the Trust's network.

Business boating managers

Please contact the Business boating manager who covers your proposed trading area:

Richard Delves
Business boating manager (North)
Tel: 0113 281 6874
Mobile: 07766 774 713
Email: richard.delves@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Richard covers the North West and North East.  Plus:  Llangollen & Montgomery canals

 

Ruth Noon
Business boating manager (Midlands)
Mobile: 07885 108 306
Email: ruth.noon@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Ruth covers West Midlands & East Midlands (not including Worcester & Birmingham canals).

 

Tom Jackson
Business boating manager (South East)

Mobile:  07484 913041
Email:  thomas.jackson2@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Tom covers the London & South East waterways (incl GU Leicester line), not including the Oxford canal. 

Georgina Wood
Business boating manager (South West)

Mobile:  07833 403145
Email:  georgina.wood@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Georgina covers Wales & South West (incl Kennet & Avon canal), Droitwich Canal, Worcester & Birmingham & the Oxford Canal. 

Business boating Property surveyors

Business Boating Surveyors deal with leased boating premises and commercial mooring agreements, including network access agreements.

 

Alistair Staton
Business boating property team leader

Tel: 0113 281 6805
Mobile: 07833 049 234
Email: alistair.staton@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Alistair is deputising for the National Business Boating Manager (with Richard Beardsley) and also oversees the Rent Review and Lease Renewal programme across the Business Boating portfolio.  These include Commercial Moorings, Marinas and Boat Yards.


Kate Weightman
Business boating property surveyor (Midlands)

Mobile: 07425 632796
Email: kate.weightman@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Kate is responsible for the management of the Boating Business property interests within East Midlands & West Midlands.  

Ellice Nelmes-Adams
Business Boating property surveyor (SE & London)

Mobile: 07787 508 635
Email: Ellice.Nelmes-Adams@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Ellice is responsible for the management of the Boating Business property interests within London and the South East

 Melanie Grant

Business boating property surveyor
Tel: 020 7985 7282
Email: melanie.grant@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Melanie covers Wales & South West, Kennet & Avon Waterways plus the Worcester & Birmingham and Droitwich Canal. 

Business boating Commercial surveyors

Business Boating Commercial Surveyors deal with lease renewals and rent reviews on the North/South of the estate, working alongside the Regional Surveyor and Business Boating Manager.  

Louise Porter
Business boating commercial surveyor (North)

Mobile: 07484 913039
Email: louise.porter@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Lance A. Turner
Business Boating commercial surveyor (South)

Mobile: 07825 035416
Email: lance.turner@canalrivertrust.org.uk

 

 

Technical management

Third Party Works Engineers provide advice and guidance to clients building new marinas and technical support on other business boating enquiries.

To speak to a Third Party Works Engineer please contact Tammy Plant (see below)

 

Gareth Stephens
Head of Business Boating & Waterside Moorings
Tel:     0207 5175553   Mobile:  07917847364
Email: gareth.stephens@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Gareth  manages commercial activity that takes place on our waterways, from hire boats, passenger boats through to smaller roving traders. The team looks after our specific boating property including marinas, boatyards, hire boat bases and other commercial agreements.   For business boating matters please contact business.boating@canalrivertrust.org.uk

National

Victoria Ensbey
Business support
Tel: 0113 281 6863 
Email: Victoria.cluer@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Please contact Victoria for any Business Boating enquiries and Roving Trader applications. 

 

Tammy Plant
Business Boating Technical Support

Tel: 01942 405722
Email: tammy.plant@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Please contact Tammy for any new marina enquiries and Works proposals (physical works). 

 

Andy MacPherson
Business Boating Technical Support
Tel:  01606 723832
Email:  andrew.macpherson@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Please contact Andy for queries on existing leases or enquiries relating to new Business Boating estate leases. 

Amanda Stratford
Business support & licensing manager
Tel: 0113 200 5720
Mobile: 07920 570 428
Email: amanda.stratford@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Amanda manages Business Support and managing the licencing process.

Paul Burch
Business Support manager
Tel: 0113 284 5235
Email: paul.burch@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Paul works wth Amanda managing the business licensing process.

 

Post can be sent to:

Canal & River Trust 

Fearns Wharf
Neptune Street
Leeds, LS9 8PB

Last date edited: 7 June 2021