Business boating team contacts

Business boating managers are the first port of call for anyone wanting to set up a new boating business. They also help existing boating businesses if they want to expand, move boats to a different base, or have any other concerns we can help with. They can advise on all aspects of getting started and on current licensing requirements.

Details of all members of the Business Boating Team are given below. Please look carefully at the listings to find someone in your area with the right skills to help with your enquiry.

Business boating managers

Please contact the Business boating manager who covers your proposed trading area:

Richard Delves
Business boating manager (North)
Fearns Wharf
Neptune Street
Leeds, LS9 8PB

Tel: 0113 281 6874
Mobile: 07766 774 713
Email: richard.delves@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Richard covers the North West and North East.  Plus:  Llangollen & Montgomery canals

Peter Moore
Business boating manager (Midlands)
Ground floor
Aqua House
20 Lionel Street
Birmingham, B3 1AQ

Tel: 0121 200 7700
Mobile: 07885 108 306
Email: peter.moore@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Peter covers West Midlands and East Midlands (not including Worcester & Birmingham Canal).

Tom Jackson
Business boating manager (South East)

Harbour Master's Office
24 Canute House
Durham Wharf Drive
Brentford, TW8 8HP

Mobile:  07484 913041
Email:  thomas.jackson2@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Tom covers the London & South East waterways (incl GU Leicester line), not including the Oxford canal. 

Georgina Wood
Business boating manager (South West)
The Dock Office
Commercial Road
Gloucester, GL1 2EB

Tel:  03030 404040
Mobile:  07833 403145
Email:  georgina.wood@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Georgina covers Wales & South West (incl Kennet & Avon canal), Droitwich Canal, Worcester & Birmingham & the Oxford Canal. 

Business boating Property surveyors

Business Boating Surveyors deal with leased boating premises and commercial mooring agreements, including network access agreements.


Sarah Hirst
Business boating property surveyor (Midlands)

Ground floor
Aqua House
20 Lionel Street
Birmingham, B3 1AQ

Mobile: 07717 785304
Email: sarah.hirst@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Sarah manages East Midlands & West Midlands.  

Beverley Avery
Business Boating property surveyor (SE & London)

First Floor
North Station House
Milton Keynes
MK9 1BB

Mobile: 07484 912989
Email: beverley.avery@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Beverley manages the London and the South East regions. 

 

Alistair Staton
Business boating property surveyor (NE & NW)

Fearns Wharf
Neptune Street
Leeds, LS9 8PB

Tel: 0113 281 6805
Mobile: 07833 049 234
Email: alistair.staton@canalrivertrust.org.uk


Alistair manages the Business Boating Property across the North East & North West Waterways. These include Commercial Moorings, Marinas and Boat Yards.

Melanie Grant
Business boating property surveyor
Toll House
Delamere Terrace
London, W2 6ND

Tel: 020 7985 7282
Email: melanie.grant@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Melanie covers Wales & South West, Kennet & Avon Waterways plus the Worcester & Birmingham and Droitwich Canal. 

National

Richard Beardsley
Business boating development manager

Tel: 07880 472 453
Email: richard.beardsley@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Richard manages the development and delivery of business boating opportunities across the Trust's network.

Technical management

Third Party Works Engineers provide advice and guidance to clients building new marinas and technical support on other business boating enquiries.

To speak to a Third Party Works Engineer please contact Tammy Plant (see below)

Gareth Stephens
National business boating manager
Docklands
420 Manchester Road
London, E14 9ST

Tel:     0207 5175553   Mobile:  07917847364
Email: gareth.stephens@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Gareth manages the Business Boating Team. 

National

Victoria Ensbey
Business support
Fearns Wharf
Neptune Street
Leeds, LS9 8PB

Tel: 0113 281 6863 
Email: Victoria.ensbey@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Please contact Victoria for any Business Boating enquiries and Roving Trader applications. 

 

Tammy Plant
Business Boating Specialist
Trencherfield Mill
Heritage Way
Wigan, WN3 4BN

Tel: 01942 405722
Email: tammy.plant@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Please contact Tammy for any new marina enquiries and Works proposals (physical works). 

Tammy's working hours are 9.30-3pm Monday and start at 9.30am Tuesday to Friday.

Andy MacPherson
Business Boating Specialist - estates
Navigation House
Navigation Road
Northwich
CW8 1BH

Tel:  01606 723832
Email:  andrew.macpherson@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Please contact Andy for queries on existing leases or enquiries relating to new Business Boating estate leases. 

Amanda Stratford
Business support & licensing manager
Fearns Wharf
Neptune Street
Leeds, LS9 8PB

Tel: 0113 200 5720
Mobile: 07920 570 428
Email: amanda.stratford@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Amanda manages Business Support and managing the licencing process.

Kara Henderson
Licensing manager
Fearns Wharf
Neptune Street
Leeds, LS9 8PB

Tel: 0113 200 5705
Email: kara.henderson@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Kara works wth Amanda managing the business licensing process.

Last date edited: 14 September 2018