We love and care for your canals and rivers, because everyone deserves a place to escape.

Business boating team contacts

Business boating managers are the first port of call for anyone wanting to set up a new boating business. They also help existing boating businesses if they want to expand, move boats to a different base, or have any other concerns we can help with. They can advise on all aspects of getting started and on current licensing requirements.

Details of all members of the Business Boating Team are given below. Please look carefully at the listings to find someone in your area with the right skills to help with your enquiry.

Business boating managers

Please contact the Business boating manager who covers your proposed trading area:

Richard Delves
Business boating manager (North)
Fearns Wharf
Neptune Street
Leeds, LS9 8PB

Tel: 0113 281 6874
Mobile: 07766 774 713
Email: richard.delves@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Richard covers the North West, North East and Manchester & Pennine.

Peter Moore
Business boating manager (Midlands)
Peel’s Wharf
Lichfield Street
Tamworth, B78 3QZ

Tel: 01827 252041
Mobile: 07885 108 306
Email: peter.moore@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Peter covers Central Shires, East Midlands and North Wales & Borders Waterways.

Sam Anderson-Brown
Business boating manager (South East)
First Floor North
Station House
500 Elder Gate
Milton Keynes, MK9 1BB

Tel:  01908 302598
Mobile:  07825 453086
Email:  Sam.Anderson-Brown@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Sam covers London & South East Waterways.

Georgina Wood
Business boating manager (South West)
The Dock Office
Commercial Road
Gloucester, GL1 2EB

Tel:  03030 404040
Mobile:  07833 403145
Email:  georgina.wood@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Georgina covers West Midlands, South Wales & Severn and K.

Business boating surveyors

Business Boating Surveyors deal with leased boating premises and commercial mooring agreements, including network access agreements.

John Dewar
Principal business boating surveyor
Navigation House
Navigation Road
Northwich, CW8 1BH

Tel: 01606 723811
Mobile: 07799 645 545
Email: john.dewar@canalrivertrust.org.uk

John leads the Business Boating Surveying Team.

Sarah Hirst
Business boating surveyor
Peel’s Wharf
Lichfield Street
Fazeley, Tamworth B78 3QZ

Mobile: 07717 785304
Email: sarah.hirst@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Sarah covers North Wales & Borders, Central Shires and East Midlands waterways down as far as Upton-on-Severn on the River Severn.

Martin Hime
Business boating surveyor
Toll House
Delamere Terrace
London, W2 6ND

Tel: 02032 044416
Mobile: 07826 513696
Email: martin.hime@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Martin covers South East and London waterways.

Simon Moore
Business boating surveyor
Navigation House
Navigation Road
Northwich CW8 1BH

Tel: 01606 723844
Mobile: 07798 791411
Email: simon.moore@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Simon covers North West, North East and Manchester & Pennine waterways. 

Melanie Grant
Business boating surveyor
Toll House
Delamere Terrace
London, W2 6ND

Tel: 020 7985 7282
Email: melanie.grant@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Melanie covers West Midlands, South Wales & Severn and Kennet & Avon Waterways.


Alistair Staton
Commercial surveyor - North

Tel: 0113 281 6805
Email: alistair.staton@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Ben Loader
Commercial surveyor - South

Tel: 0203 204 4532
Email: ben.loader@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Alistair & Ben deal with reviews and renewals

Richard Beardsley
Boating business development manager

Tel: 07880 472 453
Email: richard.beardsley@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Richard manages the development and delivery of business boating opportunities across the Trust's network.

Technical management

Third Party Works Engineers provide advice and guidance to clients building new marinas and technical support on other business boating enquiries.

To speak to a Third Party Works Engineer please contact Tammy Plant (see below)

Gareth Stephens
National boating business manager
420 Manchester Road
London, E14 9ST

Tel:     0207 5175553   Mobile:  07917847364
Email: gareth.stephens@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Gareth manages the Business Boating Team. 


Tammy Plant
Business support
Trencherfield Mill
Heritage Way
Wigan, WN3 4BN

Tel: 01942 405722
Email: tammy.plant@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Please contact Tammy for any Business Boating or new marina enquiries.

Tammy's working hours are 9.30-3pm Monday and start at 9.30am Tuesday to Friday.

Andy MacPherson
Business support - estates
Navigation House
Navigation Road

Tel:  01606 723832
Email:  andrew.macpherson@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Please contact Andy for queries on existing leases or enquiries relating to new Business Boating estate leases. 

Amanda Crosland
Business support & licensing manager
Fearns Wharf
Neptune Street
Leeds, LS9 8PB

Tel: 0113 200 5720
Mobile: 07920 570 428
Email: amanda.crosland@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Amanda manages Business Support and managing the licencing process.

Kara Henderson
Licensing manager
Fearns Wharf
Neptune Street
Leeds, LS9 8PB

Tel: 0113 200 5705
Email: kara.henderson@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Kara works wth Amanda managing the business licensing process.

Last date edited: 1 August 2016