Contact us in the planning team

For planning consultation and planning policy information our national spatial planning team are the people to contact.

You can send planning application and policy consultations to: planning@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Find out your local contact from:

Name Job title Email
Heather Clarke director of strategy, engagement and impact Heather.Clarke@canalrivertrust.org.uk
Helen Edwards national spatial planning team manager  Helen.Edwards@canalrivertrust.org.uk
Debbie Fifer planning manager North and North Wales Debbie.Fifer@canalrivertrust.org.uk
Tim Bettany-Simmons area planner North West and North Wales Tim.Bettany-Simmons@canalrivertrust.org.uk
Simon Tucker area planner North East  Simon.Tucker@canalrivertrust.org.uk
Ailith Rutt planning manager Midlands  Ailith.Rutt@canalrivertrust.org.uk
Ian Dickinson area planner East and West Midlands  Ian.Dickinson@canalrivertrust.org.uk
Anne Denby area planner West Midlands  Anne.Denby@canalrivertrust.org.uk
Steve Craddock planning manager South and South Wales  Steve.Craddock@canalrivertrust.org.uk
Jane Hennell area planner South and South Wales  Jane.Hennell@canalrivertrust.org.uk
Tessa Craig area planner London  Tessa.Craig@canalrivertrust.org.uk
Claire McLean area planner London Claire.Mclean@canalrivertrust.org.uk

If you have a query about a planning application submitted by us, please contact our national planning delivery manager Richard Newton.

There are a range of other organisations interested in planning matters, including:

If you have any other type of query call our main customer services team 8.00am to 6.00pm, Monday to Friday on 0303 040 4040.

Last date edited: 26 March 2019