Canal Pairs Championships 2018

Everything you need to know about the Canal Pairs and Junior Canal Championships for 2018.

The dates, venues and host clubs for the qualifiers:

  • Saturday 23 June – Shropshire Union Canal, Soudley, Hodnet Angling Club         
  • Sunday 24 June – Gloucester & Sharpness Canal
  • Sunday 8 July – Edenderry Grand Canal, Offely
  • Saturday 14 July – Forth & Clyde Canal
  • Saturday 28 July – Shropshire Union Canal, Shebdon, Hodnet Angling Club – new
  • Sunday 29 July – Aire & Calder, Altofts, Mirfield Angling Club - new
  • Saturday 4 August – Rochdale Canal, Todmorden, Todmorden Angling Society
  • Sunday 5 August – Grand Union Canal, Luton Angling Club and The Tring Anglers - new
  • Sunday 12 August – Grand Union Canal, Foxton, Wellingborough and District Nene Angling Club - new
  • Saturday 18 August – Grand Union Canal, Small Heath, Cornerstone Angling Club - new
  • Sunday 2 September – Grand Union Canal, Loughborough, Quorn Angling Society
  • Sunday 9 September – Leeds & Liverpool Canal, Wigan, Wigan District Angling Association
  • Saturday 22 September – Trent & Mersey Canal, Rugeley, Coors Angling Club
  • Sunday 23 September – Staffordshire & Worcestershire Canal, Penkridge, Wolverhampton Angling Association
  • Saturday 29 September – Llangollen Canal, Whixall, Hodnet Angling Club
  • Saturday 29 September – Kennet & Avon Canal, Devizes, Devizes Angling Club

Grand Final and National Junior Canal Championship:

Saturday 20 October – Staffordshire & Worcestershire Canal and Trent & Mersey Canal 

Last date edited: 19 March 2018