Frankton Locks opening times

Summer and Winter lock opening times for the locks at Frankton on the Montgomery Canal.

Frankton Locks, Montgomery Canal Frankton Locks, Montgomery Canal

Please note:

* there is a maximum of 12 boats allowed down the locks and 12 boats allowed up the locks in any one day. Please book well in advance. There's a minimum of one night and a maximum of 14 nights stay. No return is allowed within six weeks.

Summer opening times 2018

Monday 19 March 2018 to Thursday 1 November 2018

12 noon to 2.00pm Monday to Sunday every day

(Including Bank holidays)

You must book your passage

You can book any day in advance but no later than 10.00am on the day of your passage*

Book your passage here

Or call:

  • Monday to Friday, 0303 040 4040
  • Saturday, Sunday or Bank Holiday, call 01606 786777, (Anderton Boat Lift)

Only boats with a booking are allowed through the locks.

 

Winter opening times 2017 to 2018

Wednesday 1 November 2017 to Wednesday 21 March 2018

From midday until 2.00pm – for 48 hours on a pre-0ooked passage only

Festive season operating days

*Please book before noon on Monday 18 December 2017  for passages over the festive season:

  • Monday 25 December 2017 - closed
  • Tuesday 26 December - closed
  • Wednesday 27 December –*Locks operating from midday until 2.00pm
  • Thursday 28 December –* Locks operating from midday until 2.00pm
  • Friday 29 December –*Locks operating from midday until 2.00pm
  • Saturday 30 December –*Locks operating from midday until 2.00pm
  • Sunday 31 December 2017 – closed
  • Monday 1 January 2018 – closed
  • Tuesday 02 January – *Locks operating from midday until 2.00pm

Outside of the above festive season operating days, please book your passage for Frankton Locks giving 48 hours notice – you may book

You can book any day in advance but no later than 10.00am on the day of your passage*

Book your passage here

Or call:

  • Monday to Friday, 0303 040 4040
  • Saturday, Sunday or Bank Holiday, call 01606 786777, (Anderton Boat Lift)

Only boats with a booking are allowed through the locks.

Last date edited: 19 March 2018