We love and care for your canals and rivers, because everyone deserves a place to escape.

IWA Northampton branch - 2017 task parties open to all

Details

Reference: OPP0004595

Activities: Practical

Starts: Anytime

Northampton, Grand Union Canal, Northamptonshire

Come along and join this active and friendly group who are improving the Northampton Arm of the Grand Union Canal.
New volunteers are always welcome, and the tasks include restoring heritage mile markers, lock painting and litter picking.
All task days are 10am - 2pm.
2017 dates:
Sunday 8th January
Tuesday 17th January
Sunday 5th February
Tuesday 21st February
Sunday 5th March
Tuesday 21st March
Sunday 2nd April
Tuesday 18th April
Sunday 7th May
Tuesday 16th May
Sunday 4th June
Tuesday 20th June
Sunday 2nd July
Tuesday 18th July
Sunday 6th August
Tuesday 15th August
Sunday 3rd September
Tuesday 19th September
Sunday 1st October
Tuesday 17th October
Sunday 5th November
Tuesday 21st November
Sunday 3rd December
Tuesday 19th December

Benefits

This group have 'Adopted' the 4.5 mile Northampton Arm with a view to making it a more pleasant place to boat, walk or cycle. They also won CRT's Volunteer Organisation Recognition Award 2014 for their ambitious plans and welcoming task parties.
No experience is necessary, but please contact us so we can keep you updated with the tasks and meeting places.

Skills required

Open to all. Just wear suitable clothes and footwear. All tools and training are provided.
Please contact us for up-coming tasks and meeting places.

Sign up for this opportunity