We love and care for your canals and rivers, because everyone deserves a place to escape.

IWA Northampton branch - task parties open to all

Details

Reference: 50800840030

Activities: Practical

Starts: Anytime

Northampton, Grand Union Canal, Northamptonshire

Come along and join this active and friendly group who are improving the Northampton Arm of the Grand Union Canal.
New volunteers are always welcome, and the tasks include restoring heritage mile markers, lock painting and litter picking.
All task days are 10am - 2pm.
2016 dates:
Tuesday 24th May
Tuesday 28th June
Sunday 10 July
Tuesday 26 July
Sunday 14 August
Tuesday 23 August
Sunday 4 September
Tuesday 20 September
Sunday 9 October
Tuesday 25 October
Sunday 13 November
Tuesday 29 November
Sunday 11 December

Benefits

This group have 'Adopted' the 4.5 mile Northampton Arm with a view to making it a more pleasant place to boat, walk or cycle. They also won CRT's Volunteer Organisation Recognition Award 2014 for their ambitious plans and welcoming task parties.
No experience is necessary, but please contact us so we can keep you updated with the tasks and meeting places.

Skills required

Open to all. Just wear suitable clothes and footwear. All tools and training are provided.
Please contact us for up-coming tasks and meeting places.

Sign up for this opportunity