Pollington Lock

Detail

From Date: 04/11/2015 15:00

To Date: 11/04/2016 20:00 inclusive

Type: Advice

Reason: Information

Is the towpath closed? No

Location

Closest waterway: Aire & Calder Navigation Main Line

Starts at: Lock 13, Pollington Lock

Ends at: Lock 13, Pollington Lock

Updates

11/04/2016 15:15

Pollington Lock is now fully open and has returned to user operation.

24/03/2016 14:51

Please note the arrangements for Pollington Lock operation over Easter

Friday 25th March - manned between 8am-4pm

Saturday 26th March - manned between 8am-4pm

Sunday 27th March - manned between 8am-4pm

Monday 28th March - manned between 8am-4pm

Tuesday 29th March onwards, lock operation will continue to be manned daily between

8am-10am and 2pm-3pm

until further notice

18/12/2015 09:51

Please note the arrangements for Pollington Lock Operation during the Christmas & New Year period:

Friday 25th December- Closed 

Saturday 26th December - manned  between 8am -10am and 2pm-3pm

Sunday 27th December – manned  between 8am -10am and 2pm-3pm

Monday 28th December – Closed 

Friday 1st January 2016 Closed

09/11/2015 13:21

User lock operation is still unavailable and the lock will continue to be manned between 8am -10am and 2pm-3pm.

An update will be issued as soon as possible.

Description

User lock operation will not be possible at the moment, while awaiting an engineering inspection. 

The lock will be manned today until 4pm and on Thursday 5/11/15 and Friday 6/11/15:

8am-10am

2pm-3pm

We are sorry for an inconvenience this may cause.

An update will be issued on Friday.