We love and care for your canals and rivers, because everyone deserves a place to escape.

Behind the scenes tours

Every Wednesday throughout July and August, we’ll be offering visitors the opportunity to go behind the scenes at the museum to see objects in our collection.

Event details

5th July 2017 to 30th August 2017

12:00pm - 12:30pm

Shropshire Union Canal

Address

South Pier Road

Ellesmere Port
CH65 4FW

Tours include the Small Object Store, the chance to learn about the boat collection and hear how we run the engines in our Power Hall.

The behind the scenes tours will run every Wednesday, 12-12.30pm:

Wednesday 5 July – Small Object Store
Wednesday 12 July – Archive
Wednesday 19 July – Boat Collection
Wednesday 26 July – Industrial Objects
Wednesday 2 August – Small Object Store
Wednesday 9 August – Power Hall
Wednesday 16 August – Industrial Objects
Wednesday 23 August – Boat Collection
Wednesday 30 August - Archive

No booking necessary. Normal admission applies.

National Waterways Museum Ellesmere Port