We love and care for your canals and rivers, because everyone deserves a place to escape.

Depending on the nature of your query please use one of the following options to contact a member of the Strategy, Planning and Design team.

For national planning matters in England and Wales please contact: 

Executive head of strategy and planning - Heather.Clarke@canalrivertrust.org.uk

For public policy and research matters please contact:

Policy, research & impact unit manager - Richard.Rutter@canalrivertrust.org.uk

For planning matters related to planning applications submitted by the Trust in England and Wales please contact:

National planning delivery team manager - Richard.Newton@canalrivertrust.org.uk

For statutory consultation on planning applications and local plan matters in England and Wales please contact the relevant member of the National Spatial Planning Team.

Download a plan of the geographical areas of responsibility of our area planners

National spatial planning team manager - Helen.Edwards@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Planning manager north and north Wales - Debbie.Fifer@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Area planner north west and north Wales - Tim.Bettany-Simmons@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Area planner Yorkshire and north east - Martyn.Coy@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Planning manager midlands - Ailith.Rutt@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Area planner east and west midlands - Ian.Dickinson@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Area planner west midlands - Anne.Denby@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Planning manager south and south Wales - Steve.Craddock@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Area planner London - Claire.McLean@canalrivertrust.org.uk

Area planner south and south wales - Jane.Hennell@canalrivertrust.org.uk

For design matters in England & Wales please contact:

National design team manager - Marcus.Chaloner@canalrivertrust.org.uk


Last date edited: 11 May 2016